FDOT Gives Back

District Two’s Jacksonville Urban Office has adopted a school and provided Christmas presents to several students each year. Santa’s helpers this year were Jessica Tippett, Construction, Charles Mariano, Office Services and Terri Towers, Construction. They delivered presents for seven children who attend Pinedale Elementary School in Jacksonville.

The principal said, “I am elated to see how generous you and your office are.  This lets me know how awesome you guys are.  The children who are here are so happy, I wish you could see the smiles on their faces.  They are trying to guess what’s in the boxes, and that definitely brings a smile on my face.  From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for your generosity.”

The chief elf of this effort is Terry Daigle, Office Services, who has headed up this effort for the past several years.

Adopted Schools

Left to Right    Jessica Tippett (Construction), Charles Mariano (Office Services), Terri Towers (Construction)

